Dating Is Hard

Stumbling Through The Adventures And Misadventures Of Dating With God's Grace

Life… November 7, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — blueyedflicka @ 8:00 am

tumblr_o8zlez2pIh1vt78kxo1_500.jpg

 

There have been some changes going on in my life lately that I haven’t really known what to do with. Things I’m not yet ready to discuss and some things that I still have yet to work out. But God is doing a work in me. It has become ever more present this year and even more recently as I let go and let God take control of my life and the path that I have been holding onto so tightly.

The more I think I know what’s best for me the more I am shown I do not. God’s plan for me is so much better than my own. Every aspect of my life is on the verge of being turned upside down. And yah know what? I’m okay with that. I am going to embrace it.

I have so much to offer life and I haven’t been giving it or God my all. I don’t want to fall short anymore. There are plenty of times in my life I’ve failed, and from that failure I’ve learned and grown and moved forward. And there will be plenty more ahead of me but it’s not going to be for lack of trying.

Life is about to get even more interesting…

 

Leave a Reply

