Dating Is Hard

Stumbling Through The Adventures And Misadventures Of Dating With God's Grace

Planning A Trip August 20, 2012

It’s official. I’m flying to Oregon in a little over a week for yet another wedding. This should of course end with nothing but amazing stories to tell. I’m already counting the ways I can tell you how much I will enjoy my layover in the state above my destination. That’s right, I have a layover in Washington to get to Oregon.

Thankfully the trip there doesn’t have that big of a layover. It’s the way back. Airport terminals and I will become close intimate friends during this trip, I can sense it already!

The Layover EP

The Layover EP (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Nothing like screaming kids, crying babies, rude people, and delays to brighten ones day. As you can tell I’m looking for the glass half full on this trip! Seriously though, I don’t think it will be too awful. People keep telling me to drive it. I would normally too as I have done the 14 hr + drive from Wyoming several times so the almost 8 hr trek to Oregon does not scare me. However, I want to spend most of my time with my friends, not in a car.

Both the bride and the groom are friends of mine. The groom, Pete, I met while in Wyoming. He was a wrangler on another dude ranch. We hit it off but unfortunately didn’t get to hang out as much as we would have preferred. And the bride, Sarah, I met while she visited Pete in Wyoming. And well, the “womance” began immediately. You just know cool people when you meet them.

So it looks like I’ll be gearing up for another solo wedding attendance. I might even dance considering the bride has told me to wear a sundress and my cowgirl boots. It’s going to be a country wedding. Now all I have to do is figure out what I can and cannot put in my carry-on baggage and I’ll be set.

English:

English: (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Leave a Reply

